Goshen News, Goshen, IN

Local News

May 8, 2012

Decision 2012: Elkhart County candidate list

A list of candidates who will appear on Elkhart County ballots in today’s Elkhart County Primary Election. Unopposed candidates for Republican Precinct Committeeman and State Convention Delegates for both parties will Not be on the ballot.


Newt Gingrich (R) 4501 N. Fairfax Dr., Ste. 900, Arlington, VA 22203

Ron Paul (R) 8000 Forbes Pl., Ste. 200, Springfield, VA 22151

Mitt Romney (R) 585 Commercial St., Boston, MA 02109

Rick Santorum (R) P.O. Box 37, Verona, PA 15147

Barack Obama (D) P.O. Box 8102, Chicago, IL 60680

United States Senator

Richard G. Lugar (R) 3200 Highwoods Ct., Indianapolis, IN 46222

Richard E. Mourdock (R) 10880 Ridge Knoll Dr., Evansville, IN 47710

Joe Donnelly (D) 16200 Fox Cross Dr., Granger, IN 46530


Mike Pence (R) 12955 N. German Rd., Columbus, IN 47203

John R. Gregg (D) 20566 East Jericho Rd., Sandborn, IN 47578

United States Representative - District 2

Greg Andrews (R) 53251 Sunset Marble Dr., South Bend, IN 46628

Jackie Walorski (R) 59555 C.R. 3, Elkhart, IN 46517

Dan Morrison (D) 53979 Wintergreen Ct., Elkhart, IN 46514

Brendan Mullen (D) 1220 Honan Dr., South Bend, IN 46614

State Senator - District 9

Ryan D. Mishler (R) 224 Woodies Ln., Bremen, IN 46506

State Senator - District 12

Carlin Yoder (R) 59246 S.R. 13, Middlebury, IN 46540

Jim Ball (D) 57131 Westlake Dr., Middlebury, IN 46540

State Representative - District 21

Timothy Wesco (R) 11229 Hemlock Dr., Osceola, IN 46561

Andrew B. Jones (D) 3607 Oak Ridge Dr., Elkhart, IN 46517

State Representative - District 22

Jon D. Hare (R) 12528 N 250 E, Milford, IN 46542

Rebecca Kubacki (R) 1401 E. Northshore Dr., Syracuse, IN 46567

John Bonitati (D) 2329 Old Ditch Rd., Warsaw, IN 46580-7401

State Representative - District 48

Jerry Brewton (R) 9733 Old Port Cove, Bristol, IN 46507

Timothy Neese (R) 203 N. Ward St., Elkhart, IN 46514

Randall Ty Weinley (R) 22268 Farmwood Dr., Bristol, IN 46507

State Representative - District 49

Wes Culver (R) 422 Constitution Ave., Goshen, IN 46526

State Representative - District 82

Mike Caywood (R) 6015 McComb Rd., Huntertown, IN 46748

Denise Lemmon (R) 5485 N 300 E, Kendallville, IN 46755

David L. Ober (R) 1886 E 500 N, Albion, IN 46701

Wesley Ortell (R) 0775 E 625 S, Wolcottville, IN 46795

Mike Wilber (D) 9377 E 400 S, Laotto, IN 46763

Text Only
Local News
  • GN140424 Emma1 Pioneer Drama Troupe to perform 'Emma' Emma has a gift for getting people together — or so she thinks. Pride and matchmaking gone awry are key to Jane Austen’s “Emma,” which will be brought to theatrical life this weekend by the Pioneer Drama Troupe.

    April 24, 2014 2 Photos

  • GN140423 west goshen dress code 04 West Goshen dress code policy unveiled GOSHEN — Solid color shirts with collars and two to four buttons are the proposed changes for students at Goshen Elementary School with a standardized dress code policy this fall.

    April 24, 2014 1 Photo

  • Michigan Prisoner Escape Michigan murderer arraigned in prison escape that led to manhunt in Elkhart, LaGrange counties

    IONIA, Mich. — A convicted murderer who broke out of a western Michigan prison in February has been arraigned on escape, carjacking and kidnapping charges.

    April 23, 2014 1 Photo

  • GN140423 Wakarusa Musical 3 'A Kid's Life' portrays sudden techno loss WAKARUSA — The young people of our present day society don’t remember ever having lived their lives without some element of electronic gadgetry becoming involved. For them, it would be difficult to fathom the possibility of a world “off the grid.” So the fourth- and fifth-grade students of Wakarusa Elementary School will offer a comedic and chaotic interpretation of such a dilemma with their upcoming musical “A Kid’s Life.”

    April 23, 2014 1 Photo

  • GN140423 stress relief 03 Furry pals help GC students with dog days of finals GOSHEN - Goshen College students took a break from preparing for final exams to hangout with some four-legged friends Monday afternoon.

    April 23, 2014 1 Photo

  • GN140423 FF spring play_3547 Fairfield students to present Oscar Wilde classic BENTON — Fairfield’s musicals and plays have recently left their status as an extracurricular activity and come under the wing of the Performing Arts Department and under the direction of Andrew Muth.

    April 23, 2014 3 Photos

  • Sheriff Brad Rogers_0657 Sheriff travels to Nev. ranch in fed dispute Elkhart County Sheriff Brad Rogers has weighed in on a controversy surrounding a Nevada rancher, and visited the scene of the struggle.

    April 23, 2014 1 Photo

  • GN140209 snow storm 05 Elkhart, LaGrange counties denied FEMA aid GOSHEN — Elkhart and LaGrange counties were not among the 19 Indiana counties that had financial aid approved Tuesday by FEMA for a January winter storm.

    April 23, 2014 1 Photo

  • Prep Roundup BASEBALL Falcons garner road win The Fairfield Falcons posted a 5-4 victory Tuesday evening at Rochester. Dustin Everage (three innings), Andrew Bobeck (three) and Austin Christner (one) pitched for the winners. Everage struck out three to earn the

    April 23, 2014

  • Akela.jpg SLIDESHOW: Pets of the Week Available cats and dogs at the Humane Society of Elkhart County. These loving animals are looking for permanent homes.

    April 22, 2014 1 Photo


Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.

There has been discussion at West Goshen Elementary School to require mandatory student uniforms in the future. How do you feel about the prospect of mandatory student uniforms in a public school environment?

I think it’s an excellent idea that is way overdue
I think it’s a bad idea and would be restrictive for students and parents.
     View Results
AP Video
SKorea Ferry Toll Hits 156, Search Gets Tougher Video Shows Possible Syrian Gas Attack Cubs Superfans Celebrate Wrigley's 100th Raw: Cattle Truck Overturns in Texas Admirers Flock to Dole During Kansas Homecoming Raw: Erupting Volcanoes in Guatemala and Peru Alibaba IPO Could Be Largest Ever for Tech Firm FBI Joining Probe of Suburban NY 'Swatting' Call U.S. Paratroopers in Poland, Amid Ukraine Crisis US Reviews Clemency for Certain Inmates Raw: Violence Erupts in Rio Near Olympic Venue Raw: Deadly Bombing in Egypt Raw: What's Inside a Commercial Jet Wheel Well Raw: Obama Arrives in Japan for State Visit Raw: Anti-Obama Activists Fight Manila Police Motels Near Disney Fighting Homeless Problem Michigan Man Sees Thanks to 'bionic Eye' S.C. Man Apologizes for Naked Walk in Wal-Mart Chief Mate: Crew Told to Escape After Passengers